An excited teenager who just can't wait to share the news with us, so -as he's so excited about filmmaking- he (or she) REGISTERS on SF.com, using the name of this school(?) as screenname, leaves out every other field on the form (location: USA), yet writes the most detailed post, with those really cool phrases these crazy catz use today, such as:
"most competitive tuition fees!" "above-average training" "the location is inspiring!!!"
Man... this just yells creativity, huh? "We can't even paraphrase our own brochure, and our favorite promotional method is pretending to be teenagers on filmmaking forums... Sure, we can teach you how to make films in a year... Take our equipment. In fact... break our equipment! We have great insurance, and every Mini DV camera you break is enough to keep us going for another year"
Inzpiring....
E.
Posts: 188 | Location: BA | Registered: April 25, 2005
Spam is one thing... very very poorly disguised spam is quite another. If you get in to the school, do me a favor, and tell their advertising department to stop making fools of themselves and insulting our intelligence. They'll thank you for it, and when they see the error of their ways, they'll probably give you even more competitive tuition, and maybe, if you're really lucky they'll let you borrow an extra piece of equipment. That would pretty much set you ahead of all the other film student guyz on earth... being allowed to borrow extra equipment!
| PerryKroll.com | TRC | "If not actually disgruntled, he was far from being gruntled." Wodehouse
Posts: 5197 | Location: Tisch at New York University | Registered: June 03, 2003
Okay. Seriously. This has gone too far. We can see right through your charade, you fool. The second user you created posted AFTER you deleted your post, but seems to know all about it anyway.
| PerryKroll.com | TRC | "If not actually disgruntled, he was far from being gruntled." Wodehouse
Posts: 5197 | Location: Tisch at New York University | Registered: June 03, 2003