Studentfilms.com    Studentfilms.com Filmmaking Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Filmmaking Tips & Techniques  Hop To Forums  Screenwriting and Pre-Production    Anyone ever bought anything from price rite photo?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Sophomore
Posted
I have been googeling some cameras and whatnot and it seems that they come up the cheapest alot. Anyone know if they are trustworthy?

http://www.priceritephoto.com
 
Posts: 318 | Location: Dallas | Registered: February 07, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Alumnus
Posted Hide Post
PriceRitePhoto.com as well as a host of other photo-video stores online are an NY-based bait-and-switch scam. Do not buy from them.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com is the most trusted online store for photo purchases.
 
Posts: 1150 | Location: Marienbad | Registered: June 24, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Alumnus
Posted Hide Post
 
Posts: 1871 | Location: Gainesville, FL | Registered: April 05, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sophomore
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Evan Kubota:
http://www.resellerratings.com


Do you trust all the sellers on that site? I am buying a XL-2 and I was just browing some of the sellers on that site. How cna the price range be so great?
 
Posts: 318 | Location: Dallas | Registered: February 07, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Moderator
Picture of titaniumdoughnut
AIM: Online Status For thegoldencheddar
Posted Hide Post
I think the point of that site is that it TELLS you which ones can be trusted. Just cause it's listed there doesn't make it good. Check out the reviews carefully.


| PerryKroll.com | TRC | "If not actually disgruntled, he was far from being gruntled." Wodehouse
 
Posts: 5197 | Location: Tisch at New York University | Registered: June 03, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Administrator
Picture of Josh
Posted Hide Post
I bought from a sketchy grey market company in NY a few years back and the products were perfect and there were no problems. It was a lot cheaper, and its a risk, but I think its worth it.
 
Posts: 2272 | Location: Boston | Registered: September 18, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sophomore
Posted Hide Post
Anyone ever ordered from http://www.profeelvideo.com

I am in the market for a XL-2 and this seems to be the cheapest honest place.
 
Posts: 318 | Location: Dallas | Registered: February 07, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Studentfilms.com    Studentfilms.com Filmmaking Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Filmmaking Tips & Techniques  Hop To Forums  Screenwriting and Pre-Production    Anyone ever bought anything from price rite photo?

© Studentfilms.com, Inc. 2008