Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Sophomore
Picture of Ryan Gordon
AIM: Online Status For Iemyourfriend
Posted
I got his e-mail today:

Dear Ryan:
This is Theresa with the Action on Film International Film Festival, We saw you’re short and thought it might be a perfect fit for our programming. We are sending out letters to directors and producers who we feel have a strong chance to have their work screened at our upcoming event. We have seen too often in the past filmmakers who apply to multiple film festivals to have their work declined. We are attempting to show filmmakers support, our interest, and of course respect for their work and dedication. To those ends we are contacting filmmakers who we believe the goals at this festival and offering them a chance to submit their work and to register at a discount. For more information please visit us at www.aoffest.com where you will find all information necessary to submit your work and to be seen by our incredible audience. Should you decide to enter please reference Code ******** and take an additional $5 entry fee. Thank you and continue success,

Theresa Coscarelli
Programming Manager
AOFFEST
_________________________________________

I'm thinking it's a fake film festival. I've never heard of it unless one of you guys have. But my movie Centrifugal Dreams isn't even that good (The next movie I'm making is perfect, haha). Is it fake, are they trying to rip me off?


___________________
www.jickpictures.com
 
Posts: 204 | Location: So Cal | Registered: December 08, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Graduate
Picture of Trespasser
Posted Hide Post
No, that's a real festival, trust me. I'm making a film this summer and we're going to send it in there, and it's on a bunch of legitamate film-festival lists that I've seen.
 
Posts: 912 | Location: Chicago | Registered: April 02, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sophomore
Picture of Ryan Gordon
AIM: Online Status For Iemyourfriend
Posted Hide Post
Oh cool cool. Thanks.


___________________
www.jickpictures.com
 
Posts: 204 | Location: So Cal | Registered: December 08, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Freshman
Picture of Christina
AIM: Online Status For Teener09@aol.com
Posted Hide Post
My company sends our films to many online festivals, even though we host our own, but we never send a film to an online festival without any page ranking on google or without doing extensive research. I would see if they are a partner of www.withoutabox.com, that would mean that they are totally legit. Withoutabox would not partner with a scam. It is still good to try and send your festival to as many outlets as possible to gain maximum exposure...

Haydenfilms Independent Film Community
 
Posts: 24 | Location: Kutztown, PA | Registered: November 03, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 


© Studentfilms.com, Inc. 2008