Studentfilms.com    Studentfilms.com Filmmaking Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Filmmaking Classifieds  Hop To Forums  Cast / Crew Classifieds    Rent a GL2 for the lowest rates
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Freshman
Posted
Hey everybody!

How would you like to rent a Canon Gl2, which, after working with 9 or 10 different cameras, is still one of my favorite cameras on the market? I guarantee the lowest rates out there. This is all going to raising funds for my feature film.

By the way, did you know that if you send a check for $25 or above, you will be in the credits of a feature film? My friend is doing this for his film, and I am definitaly going to do it. It's a great chance to give one or two weeks of allowance to a film grad, and to get your name out there. It's always good to get stuff like this on your resume. If you're interested in contacting him, just give me an email at blinkin@earthlink.net (I would give you his email, but his computer and email system have a mammoth virus), and I'll give you his mailing info. Trust me, it's a good deal.

Jack
 
Posts: 31 | Location: Woodside, CA | Registered: August 09, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Graduate
Picture of Durden
Posted Hide Post
I don't know. Sounds pretty phony to me man. I hear about stuff like this ALL the time and it's usually bogus.

Like that guy on Dateline (I think it was Dateline) on Sunday who would call people and say he was a Claims Department who had found large sums of money under their name in some bank or something, but they have to send him 25 dollars. He never got them the money or anything and the "Claims Dept." address was a Mailbox center.

All I'm saying is watch out. People are trying to scam you all over.


-------
Check out my new band:
www.purevolume.com/thisislandearthstl
 
Posts: 854 | Location: O'Fallon, MO, U.S.A. | Registered: January 21, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Freshman
Posted Hide Post
LOL send him 25 dollars for a film credit?!?!?
HAHHA I can make a movie for 25 bucks, and probably enjoy it a lot more then this so called film credit.
 
Posts: 60 | Registered: November 29, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Freshman
Posted Hide Post
Actually, Durden, 3/4ths of the budget of Blair Witch was raised exactly this way. I know it's not a very trustworthy post, but I think that if anyone wants to look into this, they have my email and we can talk about where the movie is going.

Jack
 
Posts: 31 | Location: Woodside, CA | Registered: August 09, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Junior
Picture of J.MICHAEL
AIM: Online Status For c i n e s p a n
Posted Hide Post
lmao...
if ANYONE falls for this...
i have one thing to say to them...
'shame on you'...
hahahahaha, nice try, but mortimer is 100% right...

if you are metally challenged enough to fall for this... dont tell anyone you did....

you might...
get..
laughed at......


haha
Razz
 
Posts: 460 | Location: ATLANTA, GA | Registered: December 18, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Alumnus
Posted Hide Post
"Actually, Durden, 3/4ths of the budget of Blair Witch was raised exactly this way."

Hah, nice try, bozo. Soliciting donations from total strangers on a website? I don't know who would send you or your "friend" (BTW, he doesn't have a functioning e-mail? Sounds like a proxy to me) $25, but I hope someone forwards this thread to the Internet Fraud Complaint Center, a part of the FBI.
 
Posts: 1871 | Location: Gainesville, FL | Registered: April 05, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Alumnus
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Evan Kubota:
"Actually, Durden, 3/4ths of the budget of Blair Witch was raised exactly this way."

Hah, nice try, bozo. Soliciting donations from total strangers on a website? I don't know who would send you or your "friend" (BTW, he doesn't have a functioning e-mail? Sounds like a proxy to me) $25, but I hope someone forwards this thread to the Internet Fraud Complaint Center, a part of the FBI.


Addition - what are your rates?
 
Posts: 1871 | Location: Gainesville, FL | Registered: April 05, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Studentfilms.com    Studentfilms.com Filmmaking Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Filmmaking Classifieds  Hop To Forums  Cast / Crew Classifieds    Rent a GL2 for the lowest rates

© Studentfilms.com, Inc. 2008