Studentfilms.com    Studentfilms.com Filmmaking Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Filmmaking Tips & Techniques  Hop To Forums  Film Production    online stores... can I trust??
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Freshman
MSN does not support status - click here for the profile.
Posted
I've heard good things about Buydig, but since couple of people have link web site about quality of AG DVX100, and there are three different on-line shop where they sell DVX100 for very low price......

But, can I trust them??

jun son
 
Posts: 27 | Location: Seoul, Korea | Registered: April 03, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Graduate
Picture of Mark M
Posted Hide Post
Generally speaking, if the price is too good to be true, then it probably is. I would do an exhaustive review of online retailers. Read the reviews and you'll see why. Order from an "authorized dealer" and you won't be sorry. You may pay more, but there will be fewer (or no) problems.

B and H Photo ( http://www.bhphotovideo.com )is very trustworthy, as is Express Video Supply ( http://evsonline.com/ ). I have also placed orders with Protape ( http://www.pro-tape.com ) and had good experience with them. I've encountered no problems with these merchants. I'm sure there are other trustworthy online retailers that board members have used also.

Good luck.

Mark M
Sugar Free Productions
 
Posts: 864 | Location: Greensboro NC USA | Registered: December 19, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Alumnus
Picture of TizzyEntertainment
Posted Hide Post
Just do what I did. Run a search on www.pricegrabbers.com The best part is not only will it give the lowest prices but there are reviews by customers. I got my DVX100 for under $3,000 from beach camera (a sister company of buydig) It was only after alot of research and speaking to them on the phone several times that I went with them. They werent the cheapest but cheaper than many and they had alot better customer service than B & H.

My only complaint was that I order a pro mist that I didnt get because it was out of stock. A few days later I got an e-mail saying it was permanently out fo stock and I got a refund. Otherwise they got the am to me in record time and were professional. Do your own research and make an educated decision.
R. Michael

"Luck, is when opportunity, meets preperation." "There are 3 sides to every story. Yours, mine, and the truth, and none of us are lying" -Robert Evans
Tizzy Entertainment "Redemption" Hi-Def trailer
 
Posts: 1534 | Location: WPB, Florida | Registered: November 22, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Junior
Posted Hide Post
Hey, if we could trust all online stores, we wouldn't have Mahri's Revenge! Wink
 
Posts: 505 | Location: Connecticut, USA | Registered: September 08, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Freshman
MSN does not support status - click here for the profile.
Posted Hide Post
After all, I've completed my order thru beach Camera...

They were very nice on the phone.. now it's time for me to wait unitl my DVX100 come thru..

thanks guys..

jun son
 
Posts: 27 | Location: Seoul, Korea | Registered: April 03, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Freshman
Picture of BSPEED
AIM: Online Status For BurnMoreRice
Posted Hide Post
www.markertek.com

i've never used em but my friend does
 
Posts: 135 | Location: whorelando | Registered: July 07, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sophomore
Picture of jdunn555
Posted Hide Post
I have a general rule of thumb when buying stuff. Never buy a equipment from any store based in brooklyn. There are so many stores that are on the internet (pricegrabbers) that are based in brooklyn and they all sell stuff on the grey market. Its all stolen.
 
Posts: 290 | Location: NYC | Registered: December 05, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Studentfilms.com    Studentfilms.com Filmmaking Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Filmmaking Tips & Techniques  Hop To Forums  Film Production    online stores... can I trust??

© Studentfilms.com, Inc. 2008