Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Freshman
Posted
ive been lookin into this camera and found it for super cheap...

http://www.bestpricecameras.com/prodetails.aspx?prodid=308260

is that place a scam or is that a legit website to buy it from?
 
Posts: 2 | Location: San Francisco, CA | Registered: March 05, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Moderator
Posted Hide Post
Its a HUGE scam. Always check the reseller ratings website and it'll give you reviews for online stores. Its always best to go completely legitimate when buying an expensive camera like that.

Buy from a Panasonic authorized dealer and you'll be fine. A lot more than the price listed on that site, but you'll have the security knowing you didn't waste your money on a grey market camera.

B&H, Vistek, Henrys (they're a little expensive), Abel Cine, EVS - those are just a few that you can trust.

Good luck with your purchase! It is a great camera.

-Kegan
 
Posts: 289 | Location: Toronto, ON | Registered: May 12, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sophomore
Posted Hide Post
Nobody on this site use BestPriceCameras.com. You'll get your product but they charge you for every upgrade imaginable.


Andy Learn
 
Posts: 220 | Location: Jacksonville, ,FL | Registered: February 09, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Senior
Picture of Cinematical
AIM: Online Status For jonnymaximus
Posted Hide Post
Wow. Scam-o-rama. In the world of professional video equipment, if it looks too good to be true, it is too good to be true.

Kegan's got it right. Always buy from a reliable source (the most realiable I can think of is B&H Photo).
 
Posts: 671 | Location: So Cal | Registered: March 20, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Moderator
Picture of braininabox
Posted Hide Post
Oh my there was a pretty large thread a few months ago discussing horror stories and illegitimacy of this exact website. To make a long story short...stay far, far away from this site. These "miracle deals" don't exist...except maybe occasionally through ebay.


"Important dialog is only in Hollywood films" - Kyle Phillip Johnson
 
Posts: 1255 | Location: Indiana | Registered: May 23, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 


© Studentfilms.com, Inc. 2008