Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Freshman
Picture of kylevant
Posted
Has anyone heard of this 'Now Film Festival'. I not too sure how trust worthy they are... http://www.nowfilmfestival.com/
 
Posts: 153 | Location: South Africa | Registered: November 29, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sophomore
Picture of jdunn555
Posted Hide Post
I like how their website states: "Last year we proved our prestige as one of our finalists went on to win the Academy Award ™ for Best Live Action Short." But it does not mention the name of the film or filmmaker, and if you go to the actual website of last year's oscar winner for short film, West Bank story, it does not mention this festival, but mentions the other 125 festivals it was accepted to. Interesting.

And usually festivals have an archive of their past years on their site. Not this one. What's the deal?
 
Posts: 290 | Location: NYC | Registered: December 05, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Freshman
Picture of kylevant
Posted Hide Post
Have a look at the submission form... no secure connection... no paypal... and they want your credit card number. mmmmmmm... Roll Eyes
 
Posts: 153 | Location: South Africa | Registered: November 29, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Freshman
Picture of Honorius
Posted Hide Post
Seems legit.

I'm in!
 
Posts: 53 | Location: Québec, Canada | Registered: February 24, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Freshman
Picture of kylevant
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Seems legit.

I'm in!


So you going to give them your credit card number and they going to buy DELL laptops on it from amazon.... Roll Eyes
 
Posts: 153 | Location: South Africa | Registered: November 29, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 


© Studentfilms.com, Inc. 2008