I want to buy this AG-DVX100B on the following site because the price is so good.... too good to be true. I knwow I know, I should stay away from these types of sites but it says that its brand new (not refurbished), comes with a USA warranty, and the whole thing looks legit. Anybody have any advice for me?
I would call the toll free number listed on the site and ask them to prove to you that they are not a fraudulent business. If these guys are selling cameras at those prices (about 1/2 of regular retail price) I would immediately be concerned about their integrity.
I find it humorous that at the bottom of their webpage they have 20 "seals of protection" all lined up in row assuring you that the site is "Visa ensured!" and "Customer satisfaction is Guaranteed!" "etc!". The number of them almost makes me suspicious.
"Important dialog is only in Hollywood films" - Kyle Phillip Johnson
Posts: 1275 | Location: Indiana | Registered: May 23, 2004
The guy who ran "thecamerapros.com" apparently couldn't get any more business because of his extensive scamming, so he changed his website to "thecameraprofessionals.com". Some stories about The Camera Pros: Here
Bottom line...stay away
This message has been edited. Last edited by: braininabox,
"Important dialog is only in Hollywood films" - Kyle Phillip Johnson
Posts: 1275 | Location: Indiana | Registered: May 23, 2004
wow! Thanks braininabox, both of those links were EXTREMELY informative and needless to say, I will not be purchasing my camera from these people. I kind of want to call them just to say 'you suck'.
I have the same bad experience with thecameraprofessionals I ordered a canon G9 Digital camera last month, I received a call the next day if I need a 2 hour or 5 hour battery (note. There is only one type battery for this camera) I told them no because I don’t want to spent $150 just for a battery, and this week I received an email from them that the camera is out of stock, while I was waiting for my camera I checked on Google for a good battery for this camera and I got snapitdigital.com sold me a Power2000 battery & charger for $25 http://www.snapitdigital.com/itemdetail.asp?mod=PONB2LKIT
I have the same bad experience with thecameraprofessionals I ordered a canon G9 Digital camera last month, I received a call the next day if I need a 2 hour or 5 hour battery (note. There is only one type battery for this camera) I told them no because I don’t want to spent $150 just for a battery, and this week I received an email from them that the camera is out of stock, while I was waiting for my camera I checked on Google for a good battery for this camera and I got snapitdigital.com sold me a Power2000 battery & charger for $25 http://www.snapitdigital.com/itemdetail.asp?mod=PONB2LKIT
Posts: 2 | Location: new york | Registered: November 26, 2007